2020 JAMB Cut-off Marks For Universities, Polytechnics And Colleges Of Education

By February 15, 2018 No Comments

2018 jamb cut off marks

Everyone young person seeking admission into any of Nigeria’s higher institution of learning can now easily gain admission into their institutions of choice with the last ratification certified by the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) during her Combined Policy Meetings on Admissions into Tertiary Institutions in Nigeria which held on Tuesday, June 11, 2019, for the 2019/2020 academic session. The examination body surprisingly set 120 as the minimum mark for degree-awarding institutions and 160 as the highest an institution can fix. As for Polytechnics/ Colleges of Education 110-120 is the lowest mark that qualifies a candidate for admission, while the admission cut-off mark for Innovative Enterprise Institutions was pegged at110.

Essentially, a cut off mark is a minimum mark a candidate needs to score for him/her to gain admission into a particular educational institution or gain admission to study a particular course. Thus, if anyone wants to enter any Nigerian university, polytechnic, or college of education, it is necessary for such a person to have the correct information about the JAMB cut off mark for his/her desired institution of choice.

By and large, the list below shows the various cut off- marks for all Nigerian universities, polytechnics, Colleges of Education and Innovative Enterprise Institutions or Monotechnics.


Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic 120
Abia State Polytechnic 120
Adamawa State Polytechnic 120
Abdul-Gusau Polytechnic, Talata-Mafara – TBA 120
Akwa-Ibom State Polytechnic 120
Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic 120
Akwa Ibom State College of Arts and Science Nung, Ukim 120
Benue State Polytechnic 120
College of Administrative and Business Studies, Potiskum 120
Enugu Polytechnic 120
GATEWAY Polytechnic, Igbesa 120
Rufus Giwa Polytechnic 120
The Polytechnic, Ibadan 120
Institute of Management and Technology Enugu 120
Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo 120
Jigawa State Polytechnic 120
Kano State Polytechnic 120
Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic 120
Kogi State Polytechnic 120
Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin 120
Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu 120
Moshood Abiola Polytechnic 120
Nasarawa State Polytechnic 120
Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic 120
Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku 120
Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe 120
Osun State Polytechnic, Iree 120
Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke 120
Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro 120
Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin-Ladi 120
Polytechnic of Sokoto 120
Ramat Polytechnic 120
Rivers State College of Arts and Science 120
Rivers State Polytechnic 120
Gateway Polytechnic Saapade 120
Edo State Institute of Technology and Management, Usen 120
Niger State Poly, Zungeru, Niger State 120


Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana, Ebonyi State (AKANUPOLY) 120
Auchi Polytechnic (AUCHIPOLY) 120
Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti 120
Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi 120
Federal Polytechnic, Bida 120
Federal Polytechnic, Damaturu – N/A 120
Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State 120
Federal Polytechnic, Idah 120
Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro 120
Federal Polytechnic, Mubi – TBA 120
Federal Polytechnic, Namoda – TBA 120
Federal Polytechnic, Nassarawa 120
Federal Polytechnic, Nekede 120
Federal Polytechnic Offa 120
Federal Polytechnic, Oko 120
Federal School of Dental Technology and Therapy, Enugu 120
Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna 120
Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic – TBA 120
Nigeria Army School of Military Engineering – TBA 120
Waziri Umaru Fed. Polytechnic Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi  – TBA 120
Yaba College of Technology (YABATECH) 120


Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU) 160
Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU) 160
Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba (AAUA) 160
Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo (AKUTECH) 160
Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma 160
Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli 160
Chukwuemeka odumegwu ojukwu university Uli 160
Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG) 160
Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) 160
Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu 160
Cross River State University of Science & Technology, Calabar (CRUTECH) 160
Delta State University Abraka (DELSU) 160
Ebonyi State University (EBSU), Abakaliki 160
Ekiti State University (EKSU) 160
Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT), Enugu 160
Gombe State Univeristy (GSU), Gombe 160
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBUL) 160
Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE), Rumuoumeni 160
Imo State University (IMSU), Owerri 160
Kaduna State University (KASU), Kaduna 160
Kano University of Science & Technology (KUST), Wudil 160
Kebbi State University, Kebbi (KSUSTA) 160
Kogi State University (KSU), Anyigba 160
Kwara State University (KWASU), Ilorin 160
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomoso 160
Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo, Lagos 160
Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK) 160
Niger Delta Unversity (NDU), Yenagoa 160
Northwest University (NU), Kano 160
Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU), Ago-Iwoye 160
Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa 160
Osun State University (UNIOSUN), Oshogbo 160
Plateau State University, Bokkos (PLASU) 160
Rivers State University of Science & Technology (RSUST) 160
Sokoto State University, Sokoto (SSU) 160
Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu-Ode (TASUED) 160
Taraba State University, Jalingo (TSU) 160
Technical University, Ibadan 160
Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina (UMYU) 160


Ahmadu Bello University, (ABU) Zaria 160
Bayero University, Kano (BUK)- 160
Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE 160
Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) 160
Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMinna) 160
Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO) 160
Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State (FUD) 160
Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDutsinma) 160
Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State(FUKashere) 160
11.Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULafia) 160
Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULokoja) 160
Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI) 160
Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOtuoke) 160
Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State (FUOYE) 160
Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWukari) 160
Michael Okpara Uni. of Agric., Umudike (MOUAU) 160
Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTECH, formerly FUTYOLA) 160
Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA), Kaduna 160
Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK) 160
Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife 160
Police Academy Wudil 160
University of Abuja (UNIABUJA), Gwagwalada 160
Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) 160
Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM) 160
University of Benin (UNIBEN) 160
University of Calabar (UNICAL) 160
University of Ibadan (UI) 160
University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) 160
University of Jos (UNIJOS) 160
University of Lagos (UNILAG) 160
University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID) 160
University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN) 160
University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) 160
University of Uyo (UNIUYO) 160
Usumanu Danfodiyo University Sokoto (UDUSOK) 160
Voted Thanks!

Leave a Reply